AI receptionist · billed by calls

Quo (formerly OpenPhone) pricing: what you'd pay each month

Quo is a business phone system. Its AI agent, Sona, answers calls to Quo numbers. Every Quo plan includes 1,000 automation credits a month, which Quo equates to 10 AI calls; paid credit packs from $25 to $199 a month add more, and calls beyond a pack are billed per call.

Read on Quo (formerly OpenPhone)'s own site on Sep 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.

Vendor links go through a click-counting redirect and are marked sponsored. We have no affiliate deals today; if we add any, they will never change the order. Disclosure

Requires: A Quo phone plan. The cheapest is Starter at $19 per user per month billed monthly ($15 billed annually); CallMath adds $19 to every Quo result.

Plans

Quo (formerly OpenPhone) plans, month-to-month, US dollars
PlanMonthly priceBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the planNotes
Starter + Sona included credits$0/mo + $19 Quo Starter plan (1 user)Not published10 calls$1.00 per callEvery Quo plan includes 1,000 automation credits (10 AI calls) a month; extra calls $1.00 each.
Starter + Sona 4,000-credit pack$25/mo + $19 Quo Starter plan (1 user)Not published40 calls$0.75 per callCredit pack $25/mo for 4,000 credits (40 AI calls) on top of the Quo plan; extra calls $0.75 each. We assume the 1,000 included credits do not stack with a paid pack, because the page does not say.
Starter + Sona 10,000-credit pack$49/mo + $19 Quo Starter plan (1 user)Not published100 calls$0.65 per callCredit pack $49/mo for 10,000 credits (100 AI calls) on top of the Quo plan; extra calls $0.65 each.
Starter + Sona 25,000-credit pack$99/mo + $19 Quo Starter plan (1 user)Not published250 calls$0.55 per callCredit pack $99/mo for 25,000 credits (250 AI calls) on top of the Quo plan; extra calls $0.55 each.
Starter + Sona 60,000-credit pack$199/mo + $19 Quo Starter plan (1 user)Not published600 calls$0.45 per callCredit pack $199/mo for 60,000 credits (600 AI calls) on top of the Quo plan; extra calls $0.45 each.
  • Integrations listed are for the Quo phone platform; the page does not say which ones Sona itself writes to.

What counts as a billable call

“1 Call = 100 credits”

From Quo (formerly OpenPhone)'s own page, checked Sep 23, 2026.

Each answered call counts once, however long it lasts. Long calls don't cost more; many short calls do.

What it costs at common volumes

Lowest monthly cost from Quo (formerly OpenPhone)'s plans, starting at $19 a month including the required phone plan. Your average call length and coverage change these numbers; run your own.

Quo (formerly OpenPhone): cheapest plan at each volume (2.5-minute average calls, every call answered)
Calls/moMinutesBest planMonthly costPer call
2563Starter + Sona included credits$34/mo$1.36
50125Starter + Sona 4,000-credit pack$51.50/mo$1.03
100250Starter + Sona 10,000-credit pack$68/mo$0.68
150375Starter + Sona 10,000-credit pack$100.50/mo$0.67
200500Starter + Sona 25,000-credit pack$118/mo$0.59
300750Starter + Sona 25,000-credit pack$145.50/mo$0.49
4001,000Starter + Sona 25,000-credit pack$200.50/mo$0.50

Features as stated on Quo (formerly OpenPhone)'s pages

Languages
English, Spanish, and French
Spanish
Yes
Appointment booking
Texts a booking link (“Sona can send a text with a scheduling link during the call; the page does not describe booking directly into a calendar”)
Live transfer
Yes (“When customers need a real person, Sona seamlessly transfers them to the right teammate or department.”)
Human backup
Not stated on vendor page (Transfers go to your own team; no outside human receptionists are listed)
Call recording
Every Sona call is recorded and includes an in-depth summary for easy follow-up.
Integrations named
HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, Attio, Clio, Jobber, Gong, HighLevel, Zapier, Make, Slack, Google Contacts, Webhooks
Free plan or trial
1,000 automation credits (about 10 AI calls) a month included on every Quo plan; 7-day free trial of Quo
Setup fee
Not stated
Contract
Not stated

What the pricing page doesn't say

  • Whether there is a setup fee.
  • Contract length or cancellation terms.

Sources

Last checked Sep 23, 2026. See how CallMath normalizes prices or compare vendors.