AI receptionist · billed by calls

Smith.ai pricing: what you'd pay each month

Smith.ai sells an AI Receptionist priced by the number of calls it answers each month. There is a free plan with 25 calls, a Pro plan from $150 a month for 75 calls and an Enterprise plan from $500 a month for 300 calls. Calls beyond the plan are billed per call. The pricing page says a call can be transferred to a live North America-based receptionist.

Read on Smith.ai's own site on Sep 23, 2026. Prices change; confirm before you buy.

Vendor links go through a click-counting redirect and are marked sponsored. We have no affiliate deals today; if we add any, they will never change the order. Disclosure

Plans

Smith.ai plans, month-to-month, US dollars
PlanMonthly priceBilled annuallyIncludedBeyond the planNotes
Free$0/moNot published25 calls$3.00 per callFree plan; month-to-month with 30 days' notice to cancel.
Pro (75 calls)$150/moNot published75 calls$2.50 per call$150/mo at $2.00 per included call; month-to-month.
Pro (150 calls)$270/mo (computed)Not published150 calls$2.30 per callThe page lists this option at $1.80 per call (10% below the 75-call rate); CallMath computed the monthly total as 150 x $1.80 = $270.
Enterprise (300 calls)$500/moNot published300 calls$2.17 per call$500/mo at $1.67 per included call. Pro also offers a 300-call option at the same $1.67 rate.
Enterprise (500 calls)$800/mo (computed)Not published500 calls$2.10 per callThe page lists this option at $1.60 per call; CallMath computed the monthly total as 500 x $1.60 = $800. 1,000+ calls is custom-priced.
  • Spam calls from known spammers are filtered and do not count toward the quota.
  • Dedicated onboarding and live phone, email and chat support are listed for Pro.
  • Monthly total computed from the published per-call rate.
  • Enterprise: 'We build and run a custom solution for you'; unlimited custom integrations and a dedicated success manager are listed.

What counts as a billable call

“Calls from 20 million+ known spammers are automatically filtered out by our system before your AI Receptionist answers, and these calls do not count toward your quota”

From Smith.ai's own page, checked Sep 23, 2026.

Each answered call counts once, however long it lasts. Long calls don't cost more; many short calls do.

What it costs at common volumes

Lowest monthly cost from Smith.ai's plans, starting at $0 a month. Your average call length and coverage change these numbers; run your own.

Smith.ai: cheapest plan at each volume (2.5-minute average calls, every call answered)
Calls/moMinutesBest planMonthly costPer call
2563Free$0/mo$0.00
50125Free$75/mo$1.50
100250Pro (75 calls)$212.50/mo$2.13
150375Pro (150 calls)$270/mo$1.80
200500Pro (150 calls)$385/mo$1.93
300750Enterprise (300 calls)$500/mo$1.67
4001,000Enterprise (300 calls)$717/mo$1.79

Features as stated on Smith.ai's pages

Languages
Bilingual answering is listed as a feature; the page does not say which plans include it
Spanish
Not stated on vendor page
Appointment booking
Yes (“AI Scheduling (Calendly & more)”)
Live transfer
Yes (“Transfer to a live North America-based Smith.ai receptionist”)
Human backup
Yes (If something complex comes up, the call can be transferred to a live North America-based receptionist — any time, day or night)
Call recording
Recording, transcription & summaries are listed; the page does not say whether recording can be switched off
Integrations named
Calendly, Clio, Zapier
Free plan or trial
Free plan: 25 calls a month, then $3.00 per call
Setup fee
Not stated
Contract
Month-to-month; 30 days' notice to cancel

What the pricing page doesn't say

  • Whether calls can be answered in Spanish.
  • Whether calls are recorded by default and whether recording can be switched off.
  • Whether there is a setup fee.

Sources

Last checked Sep 23, 2026. See how CallMath normalizes prices or compare vendors.