Rosie vs My AI Front Desk: cost at your call volume
For: Owners choosing between two low-cost, minute-billed AI receptionists. At 100 calls a month of 2.5 minutes each, Rosie costs $49/mo and My AI Front Desk costs $111.50/mo on their cheapest fitting plans.
Both vendors' prices read on their own sites on Sep 23, 2026. Not financial advice.
Vendor links go through a click-counting redirect and are marked sponsored. We have no affiliate deals today; if we add any, they will never change the order. Disclosure
Which is cheaper, by volume
With 2.5-minute calls and every call answered: from 1 to 100 calls a month, Rosie costs less; from 101 to 159 calls a month, My AI Front Desk costs less; at 160 calls a month they cost the same; from 161 to 500 calls a month, Rosie costs less.
| Calls/mo | Rosie plan | Rosie | My AI Front Desk plan | My AI Front Desk |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 25 | Professional | $49/mo | Business-in-a-Box | $99/mo |
| 50 | Professional | $49/mo | Business-in-a-Box | $99/mo |
| 100 | Professional | $49/mo | Business-in-a-Box | $111.50/mo |
| 150 | Scale | $149/mo | Business-in-a-Box | $142.75/mo |
| 200 | Scale | $149/mo | Business-in-a-Box | $174/mo |
| 300 | Scale | $149/mo | Business-in-a-Box | $236.50/mo |
| 400 | Scale | $149/mo | Business-in-a-Box | $299/mo |
Longer calls raise minute-billed prices only; a different average changes where the lines cross. The calculator redraws this for your numbers.
Differences that change the bill
- Both bill by minutes, so longer calls raise both bills.
- Rosie does not publish a rate for usage beyond a plan, so past its largest fitting plan the only honest answer is "contact vendor".
- My AI Front Desk publishes its overage: $0.25 per min.
- Rosie's Professional plan does not include live transfers; they start on Scale.
- Rosie's Professional plan texts callers a booking link rather than booking directly; direct booking starts on Scale.
Side by side
| Fact | Rosie | My AI Front Desk |
|---|---|---|
| Type | AI receptionist | AI receptionist |
| Billed by | Minutes | Minutes |
| Plans | Professional: $49/mo, 250 min Scale: $149/mo, 1,000 min Growth: $299/mo, 2,000 min | Business-in-a-Box: $99/mo, 200 min |
| Beyond the plan | Not published (contact vendor) | $0.25 per min |
| Spanish | Yes | Not stated on vendor page |
| Books appointments | Texts a booking link; Yes | Yes |
| Live transfer | No; Yes | Yes |
| Recording | Call summaries, transcripts & recordings are listed; the default setting is not stated | Not mentioned on the pricing page or homepage |
| Trial or free plan | 7-day free trial | 7-day free trial |
| Requires | Nothing else | Nothing else |
| Checked | Sep 23, 2026 | Sep 23, 2026 |